As of 2014, Brazil has won the World Cup in 2002, 1994, 1970, 1962 and 1958. The total of five World Cup titles makes Brazil the country with the most titles.

In 2002 World Cup, Brazil defeated Germany in a 2 to 0 match, which was hosted by Japan and South Korea. In 1994, Brazil won the World Cup in a 0 to 0 match that ended in penalty kicks. In 1970, Brazil defeated Italy in a 4 to 0 match. Brazil defeated Czechoslovakia in a 3 to 1 match in the 1962 World Cup. In the 1958 World Cup, Brazil beat Sweden in a 5 to 2 match.